13 years, 6 months ago

The 2010 Enterprise Architecture Awards

Link: http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/MikeWalker/~3/O3ZegiBmtjg/the-2010-enterprise-architecture-awards.html

Information World published the Enterprise Architecture Awards for 2010 today. Kudos to InfoWorld and Forrester. It is great to see this kind of socialization of EA successes. We often talk about the programs that haven’t worked instead of showcasing all the great work happening out there. It would be great to see all of those Chief Architects and Enterprise Architects that won (or even didn’t win) blog more to talk about what works and doesn’t work for them to aid this struggling profession while still in it’s infancy. 

InfoWorld and Forrester Research share a similar view about the value of EA to organizations — and also believe this value is seldom given its due. To rectify that, they have worked together to develop the Enterprise Architecture Awards, with the intent of recognizing companies whose practice of EA has delivered substantial business benefit to their organizations.

They began the process of collecting nominations for the Enterprise Architecture Awards in the spring of 2010.

The winners are:

  1. Aetna
  2. Barclay’s Bank
  3. Discover Financial Services
  4. Skandia UK & International
  5. Wells Fargo


Read More:


Technorati Tags: